Wednesday, January 31, 2018

The Hip Hop Snack Podcast - The God’s Plan Episode

Inspired by the 2 new Drake records that hit the internet today. I had to cook up a playlist of new and forgotten records from 2017 today for your listening pleasure. In this episode I also introduced a few new up and coming artists/producers, like Young Indigo Beats, Mike Darole, and Cam Wallace to name a few.
If you are an inspiring artist feel free to contact me to get on the next podcast episode. Now hit play ▶️ already.


01 Intro
02 Drake – Diplomatic Immunity
03 Cyhi The Prynce ft. Kanye West – Dat Side
04 Clyde Carson ft. YMTK & 1-O.A.K – Leather & Wood
05 BOWTYE & Avalon Young – To Me
06 Drake – God’s Plan
07 Tinashe Ft. Offset – No Drama
08 Cyhi The Prynce ft. 2 Chainz – Trick Me
09 Fabolous ft. Pnb Rock – Stacks Up
10 Jay Rock ft. Kendrick Lamar, Future & James Blake – Kings Dead
11 Young Jeezy ft. Rick Ross And Tory Lanez – Like Them
12 Slim 400 ft. Mozzy & Kidoe – Red Eye
13 Nipsey Hussle Ft. Swizz Beatz – Been Down
14 Joey Badass – Brooklyn S Own
15 Raekwon – The Biz
16 DJ Mustard & Rjmrla ft. Rae Sremmurd – Hard Way
17 Mike Darole ft. RJ & Compton AV – Hello
18 Omarion – Open Up
19 Travis Garland ft. Wale – The Weekend (Hip Hop Snack Remix)
20 Ballgreezy – Nice And Slow
21 Bruno Mars ft. Cardi B – Finesse (Remix)
22 Dj Nasty ft. Tory Lanez, Ballgreezy, Mike Smiff And Lamb – I Like
23 Cam Wallace – Forever
24 T.I. And Jacquees – Certified
25 Eric Bellinger – Antidote (E-Mix)

Saturday, January 20, 2018

The Hip Hop Snack Podcast - The 'DJ Shellheart & DJ Sip Slo - Slaps Mix' Episode (@DJShellheart @Sip_Slo)

Here I come with eppie number dos! Yesterday I notice on my Instagram feed that DJ Sip Slo from Sydney Australia put out a new mix called "Slaps" with Bay Area's own DJ Shellheart. After listening to this mix for the first 4 records I thought to myself that this would be a perfect mix to feature on the latest Hip Hop Snack Podcast. So let's get to it, hit PLAY & enjoy! I will hit Sip up to see if he can give me the track-listing of this mix. So be sure to check back later!


The Hip Hop Snack Podcast - The Yurimagination 'Sweet Nothings' Episode (@Yurimagination)

Starting 2018 off right with The Hip Hop Snack Podcast. Featuring current and up & coming artist with some familiar and unfamiliar records on display. Hopefully you will enjoy this episode as it is loaded with R&B records. I heard this mix from Yurimagination over on his Soundcloud page and I was digging it so much that I felt it was worth a listen on this podcast. Below is his description involving his inspiration behind this mix.

The idea of this mix series/radio show started from loving R&B music. I also wanted to be more consistent with creating and putting out more content. I grew up loving the way the music made me feel and to this day, I love the way it complements my emotions. I wanted to create something that could reach like-minded people who appreciate R&B in a similar way. I was inspired by the, “Quiet Storm,” radio format, which I’ve been listening to ever since I was a kid. I wanted to put my own spin on it and implement my taste of the genre to shine light on old gems and newer one’s. Long story short, that’s how Sweet Nothings Radio came to be. I wanted this to be what someone puts on when they’re driving home on a Sunday night. New episodes will be uploaded bi-monthly on the second Sunday of the month.


Saturday, January 6, 2018

The G-List Show :: Episode 24 :: The “2017 Lost Episodes” Episode (@TheGListShow)

The G-List Show takes a look back at the year that was with the Lost Episodes of 2017! Trey Peezy takes you on a tour of some of the G-est moments left on the cutting room floor, including unreleased guest segments, music talk, and more. You are rocking back in time with the G-List Show!

Audio Tracklist:
01. Rick Ross - Idols Become Rivals
02. Travel The Sun - Mundane
03. Michael Jackson - This Place Hotel
04. Freddie Gibbs ft. Ab-Soul & Polyester The Saint - Lakers
05. Big Sean ft. Metro Boomin & 21 Savage - Pull Up N Wreck
06. Jay-Z - The Story Of O.J.
07. DJ Sip Slo aka Mistah Ceeh - For Biggie Mix



Listen on Google Play Music